Aargh!

28/07/2011 at 22:30 Leave a comment


I tell you I’m STILL feeling better about my game despite today’s ‘effort’.

139.

That’s my worst ever round!

And I scored two pars!!

But 11 on the par 4 ninth, 12 on the par 4 16th and, get this, 15 (yes, FIFTEEN!) on the par 4 11th – then chuck in an 8 on a par 3, two 9s on par 4s and a 9 on the par 5 – and you’ve got yourself a pretty poor round of golf.

I really don’t deal with warm weather very well, and it wasn’t even all that warm. I just wilt. I lose the ability to concentrate, then start getting hot, bothered and irritable with myself, my clubs, the game…

And I’m still completely mis-hitting chip after chip after chip.

AND I lost all five of my golf balls (luckily one of the players – a club member, I think – in the pair behind me gave me a couple of old balls to get me through the last four holes).

The course was nice though: Kirkbymoorside, in North Yorkshire.

Golfers have bad days. I’ll just put this round down to one of those and move on.

Tomorrow, I shall go to the beach with the kids and just chill out.

Entry filed under: Bad day, bad round, Kirkbymoorside, Mis-hit chip shots, Uncategorized, Warm weather, Yorkshire.

Final Summary so far. Part 4 – Getting Up-To-Date A sly practice session

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2011
M T W T F S S
    Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Enter your e-mail address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.

Join 387 other followers


