A sly practice session

03/08/2011 at 23:22 Leave a comment


Returning from Croydon yesterday my wife said she wanted to not just drop the kids off at a pool party, but stay there to see her friend.

So I dropped her off and went to do the grocery shopping on my own.

Decided that could easily be via the practice green at Beckenham Place Park so I went with my new putter, my sand wedge and my 60 degree and spent a reasonably productive hour or so chipping and putting.

The aim was to try out my new putter and to see if I could eradicate this mysterious 45-degrees-to-the-right-of-target chip shot I keep producing. The thing is, this mysterious shot only produced itself twice. Not sure if that’s good or not, so let’s say it’s good.

This is definitely a good thing though:

Not such a great picture of a beautiful thing.

Entry filed under: Beckenham Place Park, Mis-hit chip shots, practice shots, practicing, Uncategorized.

Aargh! Must slow down

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your e-mail address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.

Join 348 other followers


