I just…don’t…understand.

16/08/2011 at 21:45 3 comments


As mentioned in my last post, when I played on Friday I coudn’t hit ANY chip shots straight.

None.

Nada.

No exceptions.

Tonight, I went to Bromley Golf Course to practice my short game…and couldn’t hit ANY chip shots OFF line!

None.

Nada.

No exceptions.

Huh?

Then I got 50 balls for the range and, apart from the last five balls (which I used my 3 wood for – just for some fun), hit only with my 9 iron, my PW, SW and 60 degree…and hit them well. Maybe a tad TOO much loft, but still, generally some good clean hits.

I just…don’t…understand.

Entry filed under: Bromley Golf Course, chip shots, chipping, Driving Range, practice shots, practicing, putter, Putting.

Hubris A long session on my short game

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. marc weisberger  |  22/08/2011 at 17:05

    Golf is a funny game. The key to hitting solid golf shots is fundamentals. The second element which is just as important is how the body is functioning on any particular day. Just think about it, a phase your player gas sound fundamentals but doesn’t shoot 64 everyday. Be patient, have a great pre shot routine, and as a beginner have a lot of patience with yourself. It takes time and practice to be a good golfer. Marc

    Reply
    • 2. Learner Golfer  |  24/08/2011 at 16:18

      I know, you’re right, but still it’s a mystery!

      I think since then my chip shot fundamentals have been solidified. I was practicing them last night (which reminds me, I’m a post behind!) and they were quite good.

      BTW, “…a phase your player gas sound fundamentals…”???

      😉

      Reply
    • 3. Learner Golfer  |  24/08/2011 at 20:04

      And congratulations and thank you on being the first person to comment on my blog!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your e-mail address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.

Join 387 other followers


