Horror In The Midst Of Beauty

23/03/2012 at 10:05 Leave a comment


Date: 14 March 2012
Venue: Westerham Golf Course
Activity: 18 Holes of Golf

Well, it’s a beautiful place, the weather was nice and the lightly toasted bacon sandwich was excellent.

Oh, and I managed a par on the par 4 8th. That really was the only bright point though as the other 17 holes cost me 129 shots. I’m afraid I can’t allow myself much mitigation for the course being difficult and it being our first visit there.

So awful was my play that I can’t bear to go in to details and I’ve not touched my clubs since getting home other than a too-brief practice session at Beckenham Place Park last Saturday.

Despondently yours, LearnerGolfer.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

How was that 105?! Interrupted Practice

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your e-mail address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.

Join 348 other followers


