A Good Weather Opportunity

17/06/2012 at 22:11 Leave a comment


DATE: Sunday, 17th June 2012
VENUE: Beckenham Place Park
ACTIVITY: Outdoor Practice

Meh.

Tried some bunker shots, as they’ve refilled the sand. Couldn’t hit one properly. I thought I had bunker shots sussed once upon a time.

Then tried to advance the balls back to where I usually hit the ball with my 60°. Meh.

Gathered the balls up and tried some full shots with my 8 iron. Meh.

Overall, I reckon I hit about 70% shots well. The good shots were generally great – I still find it amazing that even a lofted club can get a ball SO high in the air, bearing in mind the effective deloft of the club with the forward lean of the shaft and the action of hitting down on the ball – but too many were thinned or fatted.

Still, as the session went on the good hits percentage rose and my last batch was about 85% good.

I finished off with some chip and flop shots around the practice green. More meh.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

So Close Just when you think you’ve got it…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your e-mail address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.

Join 348 other followers


