Mr Hyde…

23/04/2013 at 00:55 1 comment


DATE: 14 April 2013
VENUE: High Elms
ACTIVITY: 18 Holes using golf clubs to move a golf ball around in random directions.
GROSS (and believe me, gross is the right word!) SCORE: 123 (64/59)
NET SCORE: 95 (50/45)

What a miserable experience. Easily the worst I’ve ever played golf. In fact it was like I’d never played golf before even though I’ve scored worse in other rounds. It’s certainly likely that it was golf  like nobody else had ever played before. Even when I managed a Green in Regulation it was thanks to a topped tee shot, then a topped fairway shot out of a dip – and then I three putted. Stupid windy-weather-that-wasn’t-predicted-when-I-booked-the-round-the-day-before-otherwise-I’d-not-have-played-at-all-but-that-I-still-can’t-blame-for-all-my-poor-play.

 

Entry filed under: Bad day, bad round, High Elms, Uncategorized, Windy Weather. Tags: .

“It’s exercise, Gym… …and Dr Jekyll

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. …and Dr Jekyll | learnergolfer  |  02/05/2013 at 14:40

    […] was the difference between this round and the horror-show at High Elms? Well, in this round there were a few […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Enter your e-mail address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.

Join 348 other followers


