Ee t’lad…

20/01/2015 at 22:36 2 comments


It appears that I’m on t’club committee…!

OK, I’ve probably been more active than most non-committee member club members, and yes I’ve been asked numerous times by one of the committee members to be a committee member, but all I’ve ever expressed back to him are doubts about my suitability for a committee role and my availability to actually commit(tee) any time and effort.

I thought that were end of t’matter.

Today t’club Hon. Secretary released t’fixtures list for 2015, by e-mail. I browsed through t’PDF and saw t’list of committee members and read it – since t’names mean more to me now than they did when I joined back in July, and a couple of long serving members retired at t’AGM in December so there were bound to be a couple of changes – only to see my name included in t’list!

Yes, I’M ONE OF T’CHANGES!

I wonder if anyone was going to tell me…

Anyway, hello, Dear Reader. How have you been?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Answer 2014 Review

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lizzie  |  21/01/2015 at 08:01

    Excellent news Sir.

    Reply
  • 2. NotBillEarlesBall  |  31/01/2015 at 01:39

    t’Terrific!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2015
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Enter your e-mail address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.

Join 387 other followers


